May 8, 2018 | Kimberly



May 8, 2018

12:00 p.m.


Special Meeting Minutes


The meeting was called to order by Mr. Champlin at 12:04 p.m. Present were trustees Mr. Giles and Mr. Higdem. Mr. Nield was absent. Also in attendance were Mr. Schroeder, Superintendent and Mrs. Searby, District Clerk.


AGENDA: Mr. Giles moved to approve the agenda. Mr. Nield seconded the motion. The motion carried 3-0.


APPROVE RATIFICATION OF FY19 NEGOTIATIONS: Curtis Giles moved and Myron Nield seconded the motion to approve the ratification of FY18 negotiations. The motion carried 4-0.


APPROVE THE FY19 SALARY SCHEDULES: Dane Higdem moved and Curtis Giles seconded the motion to approve the following salary schedule. The motion carried 3-0.


  • Certified Salary Schedule
  • Classified Salary Schedule
  • Stipend Salary Schedule


APPROVE NEW INSURANCE PLANS: Curtis Giles moved and Dane Higdem seconded the motion to approve the new insurance plans with a September 1 plan date. The motion carried 3-0.


  • Blue Cross Health Insurance “Tri-Plan”
  • Blue Cross PPO / Blue Cross Willamette Dental options
  • Blue Cross Vision


PERSONNEL REPORT: Curtis Giles moved and Myron Nield seconded the motion to approve the personnel report. The motion carried 3-0.


Approve Certified Teacher Contracts

Approve Administrator Contracts

Approve Superintendent Contract



  • Aaron Martin            6th grade Teacher
  • Kristi Moore             4th grade Teacher
  • Nate Cook               Stem/Literacy Teacher
  • Chase Glorfield         High School English
  • Debra Green            5th grade Teacher
  • Kayla Gardner          K-5 Resource



  • Esperanza Garcia      Migrant Family Liaison
  • Corinne Rose           Head Custodian
  • Nicole Kindred          4th grade Teacher
  • Amanda Plew           KMS Cheer Coach



  • Debra Ginder           SPED Para
  • Kelly Gibbons           Physical Education Teacher


ADJOURNMENT: Curtis Giles moved to adjourn the open meeting at 12:46 p.m., Dane Higdem seconded the motion. The motion carried 3-0.


______________________________________    _______________________________

Mr. Rob Champlin, Chairman                             Cassandra Searby, District Clerk